RESWATCHED: OPI- Warm & Fozzie

Warm & Fozzie, from the Muppets Collection, was one of my favorite colors to come out last year. I even did a post on it when I had gotten the mini set. When I had the idea to do a re-swatch post, I went back to look at the previous swatches and had a really good laugh with Jess about how nubby my nubbins were when I did that post. It was early on in our blogging days, and I have gotten much better at swatching since then. And, as Jess said, I’ve “embraced a little length” with my nails.

Turns out, I still love Warm & Fozzie. It’s such a great fall color with the burgundy, gold, and copper flecks and one of the few “brown” polishes I’ll wear. I wore this to Philly last week for the DC United game (we won!) and got so many compliments on it. Here I used two coats, but I definitely think this is a three coater under normal circumstances. When I was looking at it in the sun, I felt like my nails were still a bit transparent. There is a bit of a shrinkage problem with Seche Vite as the top coat, so I definitely think I will try a different top coat next time.

You can still get Warm & Fozzie on Amazon and eBay!

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on September 29, 2012, in OPI and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

