Milani – Hi Tech

You can’t go to a rooftop birthday dinner in Manhattan without fabulous nails. You also can’t go and not take pictures like this one to drool over:

But back to the nails haha. I wanted something a little crazy and playful but generally simple;  Milani – Hi Tech fit the bill. It is a light green holo, which I know sounds scary, but I feel like most skin tones could rock this. Butter London released a light green holo this fall, so it’s also a drugstore version of a on-trend color. It’s just a little brighter green than the BL.

 

I did two coats then sealed it with Seche Vite and it’s beauuuutttiiffulll. Kinda like this weather (seriously, can September last forever? this weather has been amazing, I want it around always). I love holos because somehow they capture fun and funky but somehow maintain a little bit of class. I know my version of professional nails is basically “if it’s a well done mani, why should I restrict my colors?” but I think this could be a widely accepted office color in business casual environments. Over all, it’s a quality polish, quality color, and I felt like my nails at least attempted to shimmer as bright as the lights of New York at dinner, so wins all around.

I did add an accent nail of Ying’s Nails – Starry Meteor because I picked it up at a street fair last weekend and couldn’t resist. This shot also shows Hi Tech with flash and all of it’s holo goodness.

Posted on September 22, 2012, in Manicures, Milani, swatch, Swatching and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

