Revlon- Provence & Wet N Wild- Speak When Spoken To

This is one of several colors I purchased this weekend. I have seen many swatches of this color and thought it would be a nice neutral to add to my collection. Like I don’t have enough of those. But I had a coupon and that makes all the difference! It can be springy, or wintery and seems like it would be a nice base for the rare adventure into nail art. I’m transitioning into fall colors but I’m not quite ready to go into dark colors full time yet. I like Provence. Formula was decent at two coats, but its a bit runny. It’s nice, not loud, but has just enough purple in it that it doesn’t look mannequin handsy. But I was in the mood for a little something extra.

I made a pact with myself that I wouldn’t buy anymore polishes (after Wednesday when ULTA is doing their Butter London BOGOFREE deal that is) until I worked my way through some of my untrieds. As I was digging around in my stash, I found Wet N Wild’s Speak When Spoken To. CAN YOU BELIEVE I ALMOST PURGED THIS IN MAY WITHOUT TRYING IT?!? I told Jess that and she nearly killed me. It turned out to be just the right touch for a couple of accent nails. If I hadn’t spent any hour removing my previous manicure due to staining and glitter, and wasn’t planning to take this off tomorrow so I can do a USA themed manicure for Tuesday, I may have done all ten fingers in this glitter. It’s so subtle I don’t feel weird about wearing this into the office at all.

Revlon ranges from $4.99-$7.99 depending in where your buy it. Wet N Wild Color Icon glitter were $3.99 when they were released as a limited edition. You can still find the random one in stores, I picked mine up for $1.49 on clearance at Rite Aid.

Cross posted to my personal blog, Made In The 80s!

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on September 19, 2012, in Revlon, Wet N WIld. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

