OPI- Gouda Gouda Two Shoes

20120213-125335.jpg

If you name a nail polish after my favorite food group (CHEESE!), I’m going to buy it. It could have been bright ass orange, and I would still buy it. Thankfully Gouda Gouda Two Shoes is not orange, but a dusty brownish rose color. My Bloom.com order with my OPI Holland Collection polishes arrived this weekend, and I couldn’t wait to try them out. Jess and I, along with our friend Gina, are in a Untried Polish A Day challenge, and this color is a great office friendly color to start out the week.

The formula is amazing. 2 coats gives full coverage, and there isn’t any cuticle drag, streaking, or bubbling. As mentioned above, it’s a dusty brownish rose that has a fine gold and pink shimmer. The shimmer is super subtle, and can really only be seen when the light hits it just right.

I bought 6 other colors from this collection and I can’t wait to try them out. The Holland Collection is now available at Ulta, and e-tailers, retailing at $8.50 each.

Posted on February 13, 2012, in OPI and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

