Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure- Madame X

I recently picked up Madame X at Rite Aid once it hit my local branch, and they were running a BOGO50%OFF sale. It’s been one of the colors from this line of CSMs (for Prabal Gurung’s Fall 2011 Runway Show) that I wanted since the beginning, I now have a sense of calm having acquired it. I’m really glad I did finally pick it up, because it’s taken the place of Frutti Petutie as my favorite CSM color. It’s a reddish pink and absolutely gorgeous. After a month of wearing dark colors, nudes, and some “weird” Christmasy nail art, I was ready for a pop of color. I’m currently on day 4 of wearing it, and I’m not in any hurry to take it off despite some tip wear. Here I’m wearing two coats and it’s fully opaque. The formula is great. It’s not streaky, and just the right consistency. It does dry a bit flat, and even with a coat of Seche Vite top coat, it’s not super shiny. I personally don’t mind this. Sometimes, I want a nice cream with a flatter finish and that’s what this is. I forgot how much I love the CSM brush too. A lot of people hate it, but I find it really easy to do my manicure with it, probably because I have wider nails than most. And because it’s not a flexible brush, it’s the easiest brand/line to paint my toes.

You can find Complete Salon Manicure polishes pretty much anywhere nail polish is sold, and it ranges in price from $6.50-$8. I’ve seen the Fall 2011 line at Rite Aid, Ulta, and Duane Reade.

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on January 3, 2012, in Sally Hansen and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

