OPI- Designer… De Better!

20111227-221601.jpg

I hope everyone had a good Christmas and/or holiday and has recovered from the Holiday Hangover. I got some great nail related goodies that I will share later this week. For a change, I’m blogging a manicure that is actually on my nails at the time the post goes live! Designer… De Better is another polish from the Muppets Collection. I’ve had the mini set of 4 polishes for quite some time. I got a full-sized bottle of Warm and Fozzie a few weeks ago, and now I want to get a full-sized bottle of Designer… De Better. I absolutely love this color. It, and W&F/GMPWI, were the colors I really wanted when I first saw the collection. The fact that it was subtle but shiny really appealed to me. This is two coats of Designer… De Better with one coat of Seche Vite. It’s shiny in its own right (I’m actually wearing it on my toes too, without a top coat) and only used SV because I planned on having this mani on for a few days. The formula is great and fully opaque in 2 coats, and dries really quickly as a metallic. My picture makes it appear to be a golden bronze color, but silvery color surrounding the flash marks on my nails are the truest representation of the color. However, this picture shows all the facets of the polish. In regular light, it looks silver (see photo below jump). But you can see the reddish pink flecks and when the light hits the polish just so, it can flash a bit bronze. I think this is a great versatile polish that can be dressed up, dressed down, or an awesome base for nail art, or for the nail art itself! Be forewarned, however, that as a metallic this polish will show off every little imperfection in your nail.

You can pick up Designer… de Better at any store OPI polishes are sold, and at many online retailers for ~$8.50. I will definitely be ordering a full-sized bottle shortly.

20111227-222016.jpg

Posted on December 28, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. this looks really pretty on you! i’ve got it on my nails right now, i love it. it goes with everything.

Leave a Reply

