Butter London- Knees Up, A Traditional Holiday Manicure

I’ve shared a glitter bomb mani, and I’ve shared some fairly simple nail art for Christmas manicures this week, so I wanted to take the chance to share a simple, traditional manicure. Butter London’s Knees Up is a GORGEOUS red foil and this is the 3rd time in two weeks I’ve worn it. I picked it up at Ulta in the BOGOFREE Butter London deal they ran back in September, and I’ve been saving it to share for the holiday season as it’s a perfect Christmasy red.

I Used:
1 coat Orly Bonder
1 coat China Glaze Ridge Filler
2 coats Butter London Knees Up
1 coat Seche Vite

God, this color is gorgeous. It’s totally impossibly to catch the perfectness “on film” but this, and the “artsy fartsy” shot capture it best. The formula is wonderful. I used two coats because I was taking pictures, but one coat is totally adequate and fully opaque. And the brand lives up to its name as this polish literally goes on like butter. It’s super pigmented, but cleans up really easily, which is always nice. If I had one complaint on this polish, it’s that streaks can be visible, but that is a hazard of foily metallicy polishes. I really can’t stress how great of a polish this is for the holiday season. It’s shimmery due to the finish, but still office friendly. It can be dressed up, or dressed down.  I personally like the way it looks on my shorter nails (see right) but I’m keeping my nails a bit longer than normal at the moment for a manicure later this week. I hate it. I keep scratching myself like a newborn.

You can pick up Butter London- Knees Up at Nordstrom’s, Macy’s, Ulta, or on the Butter London website for $14. I would definitely encourage spending $14 on this color.

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on December 21, 2011, in Butter London and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

