OPI- Animalistic w/ Essie- Matte About You

It’s taken me a while to get into matte polish. I used to think it looked weird. Nail polish is supposed to be shiny!!! However, I’ve come around. I think it just took the right polish. Animalistic, from the OPI Muppets Collection, is that polish to me. It’s awesome on its own. But when I mattefy it, it has that suede finish that I like much better than a flat, matte finish. Look at that shimmer!! I want Jess to review Animalistic in full, because she’s been lemming it for such a long time. But I wanted to share this manicure because I am loving it. A matte top coat gives a polish a whole new dimension. More importantly, it’s a quick way to update a manicure! Instead of redoing my manicure every day, or every other day, I can use a matte top coat for a quick update! Plus, it dries super quick. I mattefied my nails and 20 minutes later I was assembling my Christmas tree!!

You can pick up Animalistic at Ulta, and many e-tailers for $8.50-$10. Essie Matte About You can be found at most drugstores, Ulta, Target, etc, and online for $7.50-$10 depending on the store.

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on December 15, 2011, in Essie, OPI and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

