L’Oreal – Lady Luck

Blog, it’s been a trying two weeks for me. No, not because I moved to NYC and started a new job, that part is pretty fan-freaking-tastic. It’s because, well, I quite literally moved up here in 2 suitcases. On Megabus. Which means… I only brought about 10 polishes with me. I’ll let that sink in for a minute. A girl who owns over 300 polishes and loves it enough to write on a blog about it brought TEN polishes with her to start her new life.

Needless to say, I lasted all of 3 days here before I went into Duane Reade and picked up a rather large handful of polishes, haha. This was one of them. And the one I put immediately on 🙂 It’s my “I just landed in the big apple!!” polish, and it’s perrrrffffeeeccctttt for that occasion!

taken with flash

L’Oreal – Lady Luck is a classic red with an amazing formula. The pic was taken after wearing it two days, so I did a quick “freshen up coat” and you can see it’s nice and glossy all on it’s own. Granted, I’m too impatient to ever wear nail polish without the magic drying powers of Seche Vite, but if it’s your virtue, this polish is completely rockable on it’s own. I sort of feel about Lady Luck how I think Mel feels about Butter London – Saucy Jack. It’s a classic, always looks awesome, go-to red. And I feel like it’s the perfect color for me to explore New York in; it’s sultry, fun, adventurous, classic, and powerful. All traits a good red should have.

(sorry for the blur, but it showed the color most accurately)

If I have to live with a limited supply of nail polish until I can move all my stuff up from Maryland (and Michigan…), I’m very glad to have this baby in my stash. I foresee it getting TONS of use!

Posted on December 15, 2011, in L'Oreal, swatch, Swatching and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

