Wet n Wild Color Icon – Rockin’ Rubies

Another gorgeous Ice baby polish for you today…

1  coat Seche Rebuild (base)
1 coat Wet n Wild Wild Shine – Red Red
2 coats Wet n Wild Color Icon – Rockin’ Rubies
1 coat Gelous (glitter tamer)
1 coat Seche Vite (top)

This one is not as dense as Back Alley Deals or Believe Me, It’s Real but still a pretty glitter with easy application.  I layered about 2 coats over a Wet n Wild red called Red Red that regularly retails for 99 cents.

More under the cut…

I do feel like this glitter has been done a lot this season.  I think the Sally Hansen Gems Crush series has a dupe, and so does China Glaze with Love Marilyn.  Of course, I could be totally wrong since I don’t own any Gems Crushes nor do I own Love Marilyn but it is odd that all these polish companies came out with the same kind of glitter at the same time.  Maybe they’re sharing creative directors:)  I can vouch that the Wet n Wild version of the dense red glitter with specks of silver glitter is fabulous, and at 2.99, you really can’t beat it.   I mean, the Gems Crush is over $7 bucks and I think my Sally’s glitter China Glazes were $6.99.  I love how amazing and affordable Wet n Wild is!!

You will need two top coats for the smooth, glassy finish. I chose Gelous and Seche Vite.

How sexy is this glitter? Seriously.

Posted on December 12, 2011, in swatch, Wet N WIld and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

