CVS Makeup Clearance Haul

The Whole CVS Haul

For the past few days G over at Nouveau Cheap has been tweeting all these amazeballs deals that are going on at CVS. Today I was finally tempted into going in, and OH MY GOD. I hit the motherload. I’ve recently gotten into wearing a bit of makeup. I’m not talking caking it on my face, but more to enhance my features. Afterall, that’s how you catch a man, right? (kidding.) I was also surprised to find the Ice Baby collection from Wet N Wild at CVS as this was previously a Walgreens Exclusive. Anyway, I wanted to share what I got, mostly to tempt you into also going and blowing a wad of cash, after which I will feel much better about myself!! And if you see me walking around town looking like a clown, you’ll know I’m testing out my new finds!

I’ll share product (clockwise from top left), final cost, and savings. I’m going to post close-ups of the products behind the jump, with shade names, in case you want to make a list 🙂

Wet N Wild Color Baby polishes, $2.99/ea., Saved- $0

Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation, $5.25, Saved- $5.24

Sally Hansen Natural Beauty Fast Fix Eye Shadow Base, $2.22, Saved- $6.67

Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick, $2.12, Saved- $6.37

3 Revlon ColorBurst Lipsticks, 2x $2.49 & 1x $2.62, Saved- $22.87

Physician’s Formula Bamboo Compact w/ Mirror & Brush, $1.75, Saved- $5.24

Physician’s Formula Bamboo Silk Bronzer Refill- $2.82, Saved- $8.47

Revlon Satin Eyeshadow Single, $2.22, Saved- $6.67

Revlon Matte Blush, $2.82, Saved- $8.47

Confetti Nail Polish, $.49, Saved- $1.50

Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Nail Polish, 2 x $.82, Saved- $4.94

Wet N Wild ColorIcon 6-pan Eyeshadow Palette, $2.49, Saved- $2.50

Revlon Nail Polish, $1.45, Saved- $4.34

This came to a total of $35.91 after $7 in CVS Extra Care Coupons. My total savings was $80.35!!! Now, I do think I’m going to return two of the Revlon ColorBurst lipsticks. I went to 2 different CVS’ to compile this haul, and found colors I had originally wanted at the second CVS, after buying consolation stuff at the first. But hit the jump if you want to see the products up close, with shade/color names. And remember to go with G’s list in hand so you aren’t running around like a chicken with your head cut off trying to figure out what’s on sale. Her list is super comprehensive and very accurate. It’s also being updated CONSTANTLY. Happy Hunting!!

Wet N Wild Color Icon Ice Baby Polishes (l-r): Rockin' Rubies, It's All In The Cut, Cost Is No Issue

 

Maybelline Mineral Power Powder Foundation in 930 Sandy Beige (medium 1) & Sally Hansen Natural Beauty Fast Fix Eye Shadow Base

 

(l-r) Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick in 900 Red Alert, Revlon ColorBurst Lipsticks in 096 Petal*, 006 Pink Sugar, 025 Carnation* (*Returning)

 

Physicians Formula Bamboo Wear Bamboo Compact w/ Mirror and Brush (Powder Sold Separately) & Bamboo Wear Bamboo Silk Bronzer Refill in Light Bronzer 7063

 

(l-r) Revlon Matte Blush in 003 Perfectly Peach, Revlon Satin Eyeshadow in 020 Nude Slip, Wet n Wild ColorIcon 6-pan Eyeshadow Palette in 248 Lust (note: I want Greed as well, but it's on my Xmas list, so I refrained)

 

(l-r) Confetti in 045 Afterparty, Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear in 30 Red Carpet & 03 Hot Magenta, Revlon in 799 Plum Night

And there we have it!! Do you like my makeshift studio by using white tissue paper?? I’m not entirely sure how some of these colors/shades will look on my skin tone, but I’m not exactly out a bunch of money if they don’t look great. One of the perks a buying on clearance. However, if I end up LOVING anything, I may be going back to stock up!!

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on December 8, 2011, in DEAL ALERTS, Shopping and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

