Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure – Commander in Chic

Well, readers, I don’t know if you’ve heard the exciting news. I have a new lucky polish! Haha, actually, the REALLY exciting news is that I got a new job and I’m moving to New York City! It’s exciting times 😀 The polish I was wearing when I had my interview and when I found out I got the job? Sally Hansen CSM – Commander in Chic. I actually can’t decide if I should call this my Lucky Polish or my Power Polish, both are fitting. I know I’m new to the neutral love-fest, but I’ve been picking up a lot of polishes like this shade lately, and CiC is one that just kind of gently whispers “oh my varnish” to me. It’s formula is a breeze, you could probably get away with only one coat, but I like to do two because it gives it that cushy, deep look. The brush makes it a super quick mani too. I love the lavender/peach tones in the brown, it makes it soft yet a little edgy and it goes with so much! Plus, come on, the name is fabulous.

2 coats Orly Nail Armor

2 coats Sally Hansen CSM – Commander in Chic**

1 coat Seche Vite

Long story short, I’m REALLY glad I shelled out the $8 for this polish. I see myself wearing it a lot in NYC!!

**My accent nail is one coat of Mattese Elite – Uninhibited, mainly to convince Mel that she NEEDS it. Not sure I would use it with CiC again, but look at how awesome one layer coats. And it iisss still on sale 😉

 

Posted on November 27, 2011, in Manicures, Sally Hansen, swatch, Swatching and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. It’s on my list!!!

Leave a Reply

