Mel’s Black Friday Haul

I hope everyone had a good Black Friday! Mine was seriously the least stressful BF I’ve had in the time I’ve been shopping. I suppose this is due to hitting them slightly after opening time, and going places such as ULTA, Ross, and Rite Aid. I picked up some goodies, none of which were really “on sale” but who cares!?

I picked up the Color Club Beyond The Mistletoe set at Ross for EIGHT DOLLARS. It comes with the 7 colors from the line, plus a bottle of clear polish. From left to right we have: Sugarplum Fairy, Beyond The Mistletoe, Holiday Splendor, Jingle Jangle, Candy Cane, Gingerbread, and Clear. I swatched a finger of each yesterday and boy are they sparkly! Thanks to Gina for the heads up! Also, they have the Color Club Foiled Collection, as well as the Boho Collection, also $8.

After listening to Jess wax poetic about Helping Hands, I went to pick some up. A few weeks ago, I tore my hand up opening a 2ltr bottle of coke. I took a huge hunk of skin out of my finger and gave myself a blood blister in that part where your index finger and thumb. I think this was a moisturizer problem. So I went and picked up HH, and gave the new products a sniff test. I also got a sample tub of Lemony Flutter so I can stop carrying around the large one. Hopefully Jess will do a review of her LUSH goodies soon!!

I finally got a full-sized bottle of Warm and Fozzie!!

Ulta had the Essie Luxeffects display out. The only one I REALLY WANTED was Pure Pearlfection. So I picked that one up. Shine of The Times is definitely AWESOME, but not something I would get a lot of use out of. I may pick up As Gold As It Gets at some point.

A few days ago, I was browsing my Google Reader feed and saw Essence’s Irreplaceable as the base for a really cute nail art. At $.99 a bottle, and .16fl oz, these are GREAT for travelling. They are easy to replace, and take up zero room. They also come in a nice assortment of normal colors and unique colors. I definitely think I’ll be picking up several of these colors for England and Antigua next year.

Ulta Is also running a 5 for $5. In addition to 2 face masks for Mud Mask Mondays, and a black eyeliner, I picked up a 4pk of emery boards and a bottle of Ulta Set the Nude. The emery boards are perfectly travel-sized (are you sensing a theme?). And one can never have too many nude color polishes!!

Were you successful this weekend?? What polishes did you pick up?

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on November 26, 2011, in Color Club, Essie, Favorite Products, LUSH, OPI, Shopping, Ulta and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Funny, I also hit Ross and Rite Aid on Black Friday. I ended up with the CC Back to Boho collection and the Little Luxuries box set from Wet n Wild, plus some awesome smelling Elf body butter for $1.

    • I saw the Back to Boho Collection, but not the half I wanted. It has 2 parts I think and I want the one with Nomadic Nude!

Leave a Reply

