OPI- Warm and Fozzie

Happy Black Friday!! I hope y’all had a good Thanksgiving and enjoyed stuffing your faces with loved ones. I live by myself, was only responsible for ice cream at our family dinner, and wasn’t getting picked up until 3pm, so I went and saw The Muppets yesterday morning. My genius “Parents Will Be Too Busy To Take Their Bratty Children To An 11AM Movie” plan worked out well, and I was able to enjoy the film in relative peace. And I’m pleased to say, IT WAS SOOO GOOD. I’ll definitely be going to see it again! Even though I didn’t wear this polish to the film (I did have Wocka Wocka on my toes), I wanted to share it in honor of the movie now being out. And the fact that I personally thought it lived up to the hype, which is a rare occasion indeed.

I Used:
1coat Orly Bonder
2coats OPI- Warm and Fozzie
1coat Seche Vite Quick Dry Top Coat

Warm and Fozzie is definitely my favorite of the Muppets line. At least, my favorite of the ones I would wear regularly. It’s golden bronze and it has reddish flecks in it. They formula is awesome. The first coat is thin, but the second coat gives perfect coverage. It’s a 2 coater in every way. It doesn’t streak, or leave bald spots. It also dries quite quickly, which is really nice. If I had one itsy bitsy complaint, it’s that this polish seems to shrink more than others. This could be avoided by wrapping your tips. I’m not really sure it goes with my skin tone that well, but I love the color so much, I just don’t care!!

You can now find Warm and Fozzie, along with the rest of the Muppets Holiday collection wherever OPI Polishes are sold. They retail between $8.50-$10. It’s one of the polishes I’m hoping to pick up at ULTA this morning in a full-sized bottle. I got this one as part of the mini set from NailSupplies.us, and I’m already almost out!! So I hope I can get my hands on it!!

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on November 25, 2011, in OPI and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. My friend bought this and I swatched it. For some reason, I’m not loving it-it may be that I’m not a general gold or brown polish lover. Everyone else whose blog I’ve read about it one has seemed to love it…….

    • It’s not a color that’s for everyone. I don’t even think it looks that good on my skin tone, i just love the color itself!

  1. Pingback: Mel’s Black Friday Haul « The Varnish Clique

  2. Pingback: RESWATCHED: OPI- Warm & Fozzie « The Varnish Clique

Leave a Reply

