Maybelline- Autumn Leaves

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

How great is this color?!? I first saw it when G. over at Nouveau Cheap reviewed it and waxed poetic over it’s greatness. She wasn’t kidding!! It’s such a great Fall color, and it reminds me of all the leaves that are currently falling in Maryland!! It’s not a typical red, or a plum, and it’s got a bit of an orange tint to it due to the gold shimmer. We all know I’m not a fan of anything orange. I really got this color to where on my toes, but it may make an appearance or two on my nails before fall is out. It seems like a great Thanksgiving color to wear next week!! This is two coats and it applied wonderfully. I’m not even wearing a top coat here because this was just a swatch, and it’s still got a very nice shimmery gold finish. I picked this up at Rite Aid about 2 months ago for about $4. It’s part of a limited edition line, and I haven’t seen another bottle since I found this one. I was lucky and only made one stop to look for this, but I highly recommend putting in the effort to find this polish if you can. And do not hesitate to pick it up if you do find a bottle!!

 

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on November 16, 2011, in Maybelline and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

