Revlon- Royal Cloak

The first time I saw the Revlon Masquerade display at Walgreens, I picked this up and then put it back after doing a test nail. I am, after all, trying to be more picky in my polishes. Then, the next day, eleventy billion swatches of this all popped up at the same time (only a slight exaggeration) and so I drove back to my Wags that day and bought it, along with Starry Pink. This turned out MUCH better than Starry Pink did.

I Used:
1 coat Orly Nail Defense
2 coats Revlon Royal Cloak
1 coat Seche Vite Top Coat

Royal Cloak is a medium lavender cream that has silver FLAKIES. Have you picked up on the fact we like flakies here at the blog? Because we do. You aren’t really able to tell based on my pictures that these are flakies and not glass flecks, but if you check out this picture, it’s obvious. The formula is pigmented enough to cover and be fully opaque in 2 coats. It’s also pretty easy to clean up. A lot of super pigmented colors stain and smear during clean up, so this was a breeze compared to that. This picture is a little brighter in color than the polish is in real life, but it’s more accurate than any other photo I took. I really like this color, and I’ve become really partial to Revlon polishes as well. This blog has definitely forced me to step outside my brand comfort zone. But I’m really glad I did. I’ve got several more Revlon polishes to share soon.

Royal Cloak can be found at mass chain drugstores such as Walgreens and Rite Aid. It can also be found at Target and generally retails for around $4.

Below the jump is a picture that better shows the flakies, but still not as good as the photo I’ve linked you to.

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on October 19, 2011, in Revlon and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Pretty color. Revlon Starry Pink is part of the permanent glitter collection though, not the Masquerade line like Royal Cloak.
    Also, kudos (and thanks!!) to Body and Soul (http://www.body-soulbeauty.com/) for the great macro! Also, holla to my fellow Michigander! haha

Leave a Reply

