Essie- Bungle Jungle

Y’all. I think I have a new favorite red. I picked up Bungle Jungle when the Chinatown Bed Bath and Beyond was having a $3.99 Essie sale. They were clearing out a bunch of whites, pinks, and reds and so I went in and picked up a few. Side Note: The Chinatown BB&B is one of my favorite places to shop for Essie polishes. They always have the latest lines as well as the entire core collection. This is a fire engine red, but what makes it different from other polishes I own is the metallicy shimmer finish!! I’m not really sure how long this has been sitting around in the BB&B because the polish was really thick, there was some evaporation, and there was paint around the outer part of the neck. I chose to overlook all of this, mostly because I didn’t realize until I opened it to do my manicure, because I like the color so much. Besides, the thickness of the polish wasn’t something a little polish thinner couldn’t fix. I also think the thickness helps with this polish. This is only 2 coats, and it’s fully opaque without a visible nail line. It went on smooth without streaking. There is a gold shimmer in the bottle that is very subtle on the nail. I have two red Essies, and I’ve been impressed with both of them. You can see my review of Russian Roulette here. I think this is a really great red, and one I’ll get a lot of use out of, being a fan of red teams. It also looks like my favorite drink from 7-11, the wild cherry Slurpee. Great. I think I’m going to have to go get one today.

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on October 18, 2011, in Essie and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

