Color Club- Warhol

I’m fairly new to Color Club polishes, but I love the 2 I have. They come in a great variety of colors, have really good formulas, and wear really well. And I’m sharing Warhol with y’all today because while I’m very excited about Fall and all the great colors it brings, I still can’t quite let go of Summer colors. Not yet. I’m holding on for dear life. I also had yet to do a pink during October for Breast Cancer Awareness Month. More of those soon too!

I Used:
1 coat Seche Base Coat
3 coats Color Club Warhol
1 coat Seche Vite Fast Dry Top Coat
1 coat Confetti Tazmanian Devil (and an additional coat of SV) on accent nail

LOOOOOOOOOOOOVE this. So much so I wore it for 4 days. In a row. It also got a lot of “oooohs” and “ahhhhs” at one of my favorite bar’s “Hurricane What’s-Her-Face is Coming/Going Out of Business” party. Warhol is a neon pink creme. I probably would have bought this for name alone no matter the color. I lurve me some Andy Warhol. Luckily its pink! The formula is fully opaque in 2 coats, but a nicked one of my fingers and like the semi obsessive-compulsive I am, I added a third coat to all fingers. The formula is solid and there wasnt any streaking or bald spots, an issue with neons. And as you are aware, Taz Devil is currently my favoritest glitter in all the land. It just makes me happy! Luckily with this manicure, the glitter matches the base color. I’ve definitely clashed before.

The only place I’ve found Color Club polishes stocked (near me) is at the Bed Bath & Beyond in Chinatown in DC. They retail there for $3.49 However, they are available at e-tailers such as Image Beauty.

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on October 7, 2011, in Color Club, Manicures and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

