Wet N Wild Megalast- Bite The Bullet

Wet N Wild might be my favorite nail color brand. They make fun glitters, classic colors, are inexpensive, and, for the most part, have pretty good quality formulas. Apart from one horrific color, I can’t think of a bottle that I’ve tossed. And for $1.99, I’m not too picky.

I Used:
1 coat Wet N Wild Clear
3 coats Wet N Wild Megalast- Bite The Bullet
No top coat

Bite The Bullet is a grey leaning lavender creme. I found the formula a bit thin and runny, so being heavy-handed in polish application isn’t the way to go here. However, there aren’t any streaking issues, so a third coat only proves problematic if patience is not your virtue. I was surprised how much I liked this color since I sort of bought it on impulse at Walmart. Being a lighter purple, it goes well with my skintone, and is just dusty-dirty enough that I would qualify it as a fall purple in addition to being a springy purple. For $1.99 it’s an unbeatable greyish lavender, a color that is pretty popular right now.

Wet N Wild Polishes run between $1-$2 in most drug store, and Target/Walmart/Kmart. However, they are currently on sale 30% off at CVS and BOGO1/2OFF at Rite Aid. It’s a great time to pick up some items from the new lines, or stock up on some old favorites!

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on October 4, 2011, in Wet N WIld and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

