Zoya- Cynthia

I’ve never tried Zoya polishes before. But Zoya was running a free shipping promo, so I bought Cynthia and Tao. Both are part of the Fall 2011 Smoke and Mirrors collection, Cynthia is under the Smoke side. I love how Zoya names all of their polishes after females. I won’t lie though. I’m semi-offended that there’s not a Melissa polish. If they ever create one, it needs to be a pink. Call me Zoya, we’ll work it out!

I used:
1 coat Orly Bonder
2 coats Zoya- Cynthia
1 coat Seche Vite Fast Dry Top Coat

I used to be afraid of dark colors, because I didn’t know how to do proper clean up. I’m so glad I learned, because if I hadn’t, I never would have discovered some of my favorite colors! Cynthia is one of my new favorites. She’s a deep navy teal creme that looks black in every light except for direct sunlight. I know Sandy isn’t a fan of that look, but I quite like it. In direct sunlight, it’s clearly blue and there is a bit of a shimmer that is gorgeous. I added an accent nail, but only because I wanted to test out the glitter I bought, definitely not needed. The formula is wonderful, 2 coats gives you full opacity. My only negative with this one is she’s a bit of a beeya to clean up because she’s so pigmented. However, she’s totally worth it. I’ve been really impressed with both Zoyas I’ve bought, and I will definitely be adding more to my collection. Click the jump for a couple more pictures.

**a huuuuuuuuuge thanks to Jess who covered a majority of posting this weekend. I was out of town, and the WordPress iPad app was acting wonky. Plus, Jess had/has some awesome reviews for the new Project Runway Colors Take Flight line that we wanted to get out quickly. They’re on sale at most stores this week/month (check our Twitters to see where) so we wanted to assist our dear readers in deciding if there are any colors they HAVE TO HAVE.**

Posted on October 3, 2011, in Zoya and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

