L’Oreal – Amazon’s Flash (a gold with possibilities!)

Biggest reason why this polish is a winner: it’s not a metallic. At least, not a legitimate metallic. It’s gold, SUPER gold, but it’s basically a clear formulas jam-packed with gold shimmer. Metallic formulas usually annoy me; the streakiness adds a needed level of patience I just don’t have haha. This polish has none of that issue. It does make for a thinner color because of the clear base, but I really don’t mind doing 4 thin coats when the formula is this easy to work with. Yes, as always, I’d prefer a 2 coater, but in this polish’s case, the thinness also means it could be easily layered. I think it could be pretty over a dark brown or even over a burgundy for one of Mel’s Redskins manis 🙂 Amazon’s Flash would let just enough of the base color show to add dimension, creating lots of possibilities for this polish!

I know people will worry about it being such a yellow gold, but I actually didn’t have an issue with that once it was on. I can only attest to the fact that it looks good on my skin tone, but at least that proves it can look good! It kind of reminds me of a regular polish version my favorite nail art pen Sinful Colors – Flower Girl, so that helped win me over too 🙂

❤ Jess

Posted on October 2, 2011, in L'Oreal, Manicures, swatch, Swatching, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This color looks nice on your nails but I’m glad I didn’t pick it up for myself. My skin tone works w/ pretty much any color but I’m just not a fan of golds. I didn’t get either of the Amazon colors.

  1. Pingback: L’Oreal – Owl’s Lust (the “learn to love” sibling of Owl’s Night) « The Varnish Clique

Leave a Reply

