Essie – Mesmerize

essie - mesmerize

1 coat Seche Rebuild (base)
2 coats Essie Mesmerize
1 coat Seche Vite (top)

I love how this is very much not the typical Essie color, a dark creme blue.  It works well though, and the formula is quite excellent.  It’s a tad lighter than your typical dark blue and you know how I love the dark colors that don’t look black:)  I’m not sure I’m gonna wear this again this season, but I think it’d be a nice color in the spring/summer if you were sick of all the poolside brights.

Essies are really growing on me.  They take some getting used to but the small handle and brush give you a bit more control to your gap (the space between your cuticle and your nail polish).  The trick w/ the tough formulas is thin coats, and using the brush to spread the polish around instead of explicitly painting.

If you like this color, you have nothing to worry about Mesmerize’s formula, it’s awesome:)

Posted on September 30, 2011, in Essie, Manicures, swatch, Swatching and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love, love, love this color, it´s amazing I´m so happy that I found it here in Argentina where´s Essie it´s not sale (I bought it from a facebook page)

Leave a Reply

