Mattese Elite- Pointe Shoes

After having tried and loved several Mattese Elite polishes in the Cosa Nostra collection, I decided I wanted to try another Mattese Elite color. I hadn’t really decided on exactly which color I would buy, so I wasn’t in any particular hurry to buy one. Then I saw this color swatched on several blogs within a few days, and figured it was a sign that this was my color.

I Used:
1 coat Seche Base Coat
3 coats Mattese Elite Pointe Shoes
2 coat Seche Vite Fast Dry Top Coat

Pointe Shoes is a  peachy pink polish, with a subtle shimmer, from Mattese Elite’s Ballet Colors of Me collection. This clearly leans to the peach side on my skin tone. It’s the only polish in the BCoM collection that has a shimmer and isn’t a straight cream. That’s what drew me to it. You can see said shimmer in pictures below the cute. The formula of Pointe Shoes is a bit tricky to work with. I’m wearing three fairly thick coats and you can definitely see a VNL on my middle finger. It’s also streaky and it really requires a lot of patience. In the end, I’m not really sure how I feel about this polish. I like the color, I’m just not sure I like it on me. And it was definitely a PITA formula, but not more so than a few of my absolute favorite polishes. And it’s soooooo pretty in the bottle. I think before I throw this in the purge pile, I’ll give it another go. Perhaps with thinner coats. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on September 26, 2011, in Mattese Elite and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

