Sandy’s Five Fall Favorites

I love fall… football, weather, crisp air, Halloween, Sam Adams Octoberfest, and of course, fall-ish nail polish.

Here are my top 5 for any fall occasion under the cut!

In no particular order (click the picture for more):

1. China Glaze – Emerald Sparkle

Dark glittery emerald goodness… what’s not to like?

L'Oreal - Owl's Night

2. L’Oreal – Owl’s Night

This is my must have color for the fall.  I’m pretty sure it’s limited to 1 per store so if you like it and see it, grab it!  It’s a Project Runway Limited Edition color!!

3. Revlon – Facets of Fuchsia

Glitter and purpleness. Gotta rock it this fall! Would look great over your favorite fall dark:)

4. Wet n Wild – Tangled in My Web

Of course, right?  Black glitter!!! I also love this layered over dark colors.  I haven’t tried any light colors but I could probably name 10 different colors that this would look great over.  Maybe… a … PURPLE???  haha This is part of the amazeballs On the Prowl collection, so look for it as soon as you can!

5. Orly – Fowl Play (when layered over a dark base)

Yeah, what else can I say about Fowl Play that you haven’t already heard? It’s a must especially if you layer it over a dark base.  I layered it over Sinful Colors – Amethyst in the picture, but you could use your favorite solid color for fall.

Honorable mention: Mattese Elite – Whack  I just realized I didn’t pick any solid colors.  So I searched for a solid that I loved, and I can’t believe I forgot Whack.  This is a seriously lovely solid dark purple.  I think it looks great on me too! 🙂

Posted on September 23, 2011, in Fave Fall Shades, Group Topic, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

