Mel’s Five Fave Fall Shades

Butter London- Saucy Jack: a bright blood red cream

Since today is officially the first day of Fall, we felt that we should share what our 5 favorite shades for the season are going to be. I’m really excited about this as Fall is my favorite season. All my sports teams are starting their seasons, boots can be worn without your feet sweating, I can wear my hair down, and there are some AMAZING nail polish lines that are released. In order to not overload our readers with pictures and text since there are going to be 3 posts today, we’ve  provided a picture with a sentence or two recap. If you see a color you’re interested in and want to read more about, you can click the picture and it will link you back to the original review of that polish!! Easy peasy!!!

My #1 favorite color this fall is Butter London’s Saucy Jack. To see the other 4 (in no particular order) and my honorable mentions!!!

China Glaze- Skyscraper: A blurple jelly base packed with silver glitter

Mattese Elite- Capo: A gray creme with a subtle silver shimmer.

Wet N Wild Craze- Shield: a gold metallic with a high shine finish

Essie- Carry On: A deep plum creme

HONORABLE MENTION:
Rimmel- English Rose: I was genuinely so shocked at how much I loved this color since I picked it up on a whim. A great dusty rose pink for the transition from summer to fall to winter.

Sally Hansen- Deep Blue Sea: When I wore this color, I couldn’t stop staring at my nails. It’s a gorgeous blue metallic that gives you just a little bit of an edgy vibe.

 

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on September 23, 2011, in Butter London, China Glaze, Essie, Fave Fall Shades, Manicures, Rimmel, Swatching, Wet N WIld and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I have “Skyscraper” & “Sheild.” I love them both!

    • I actually wore Skyscraper for several days, something I almost NEVER do anymore. I couldn’t stop staring at my nails. It was dangerous while driving 🙂

Leave a Reply

