China Glaze – Emerald Sparkle

This isn’t a new color or anything but it’s fantastic.  It’s basically an emerald green glitter jelly in a dark base.  I wore this about a month ago for when I went out with Melissa (and our friends including Gina!) to see the last Harry Potter (awesome) on IMAX 3D at the Natural History Museum.

1 coat Seche Rebuild (base)
2-3 coats China Glaze – Emerald Sparkle
1 coat Seche Vite (top coat)

More under the cut!

There’s apparently 2 versions of Emerald Sparkle.  A good version and a bad one.  I thank my lucky stars that I have the good one… but apparently the bad one is ulta rare.  So if you order this polish online or something, you’ll more than likely get the good one, and if you get the bad one, then you have a rare polish 🙂  You can’t lose!

T-Rex from the Nat. History Museum, because I felt like taking a picture of it. Bad ass!

I really, love this color:)  It reminds me of a good color to wear when seeing Wicked, the musical.  I haven’t seen it yet (wtf) but I will have this on whenever I get around to seeing it.  More reasons to love it: application and formula is just as easy as the ultra popular China Glaze – Ruby Pumps.  Ruby Pumps is one of my favorite colors for its formula and application.  I’m not sure why I haven’t reviewed it yet!  But Emerald Sparkle is just as awesome… so much glitter and amazingness packed into one bottle.

Posted on September 21, 2011, in China Glaze, Manicures, swatch and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I remember really liking this color when I saw it on you last month! looks great!

  2. LOL, I actually bought this one and Sally Hansen’s Emerald City to do a mani when I am going to see Wicked in December. I saw it in San Francisco already 2 years ago, and now I’m going in my home country. It is totally awesome! You really should go watch it if you have the chance!

    • Oh it’s not that I don’t want to see it!! It’s always sold out in NYC where I want to see it… I feel it’s fitting to watch a great show on Broadway. And I’lll totally wear this polish when eventually get tickets:)

  1. Pingback: Sandy’s Five Fall Favorites « The Varnish Clique

  2. Pingback: Core Collection of Color « The Varnish Clique

Leave a Reply

