L’Oreal – Owl’s Night

L'Oreal - Owl's Night

1 coat Seche Rebuild (base)
2 coats OPI – Honk If You Love OPI
1 coat L’Oreal – Owl’s Night
1 coat Seche Vite (top coat)

I think know I have a thing for birds… I’m a fan of the Baltimore Ravens, Orioles, and my most recent fall polish love, Fowl Play was part of Orly’s Birds of a Feather Collection.  So a polish called Owl’s Night? Count me in!

Owl’s Night is a gorgeous dark olive shimmer packed with specks of foil-y goldish-green colored micro glitter.  I know, but just trust me on this one.   It’s AMAZING.  I actually think I like it better than Fowl Play because it’s the underrated one of the two.  Plus, application/formula for Owl’s Night is perfect where I had to thin out Fowl Play a bit for flawless application.

More under the cut…

I ran into this L’Oreal Project Runway Limited Edition display at Walgreen’s.  There was a place for 1 of each of these LE polishes and I wanted to stick w/ my low buy by only getting 1. I probably should have bought them all, but remember, low buy!  I was also rushing, so I couldn’t take a picture of the display (I really should have!)

Again, Owl’s Night is OH MY VARNISH worthy. Soooo pretty.  It’s definitely one of my favorites for this fall.  I layered just 1 coat of it over Honk If You Love OPI, and it looks amaaazing.  I would recommend layering it over a dark color so you don’t have to use too much of it (it’s only a .39 oz bottle :().  It adds a little something to Honk If You Love OPI, don’t you think?

I just low how expensive this color looks, like a Chanel or something.  Unfortunately, it just makes me want to get the other colors in the collection which I think will be hard to find considering there’s 1 of each polish per display/store. 😦  There was another polish I distinctly remember called Raven’s Strength (of course I would remember it!) which I was sooooo close to getting JUST because of the name, but I exhibited self control and went with Owl’s Night because I knew I’d regret if I didn’t take it home with me.

Posted on September 20, 2011, in L'Oreal, Manicures, swatch and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. shoot. im supposed to be on a buying blackout after today. must. resist.

    also, I am LOVING loreal polish. I have a review coming up soon for one!!

  2. I was at ulta today but didn’t see this. no luck at rite aid either. I’ll check Walgreens!

  1. Pingback: Sandy’s Five Fall Favorites « The Varnish Clique

  2. Pingback: Core Collection of Color « The Varnish Clique

  3. Pingback: Zoya- Edyta « The Varnish Clique

Leave a Reply

