Essie- Glamour Purse

Today, I’m reviewing the 5th of the Essie’s Brand New Bag Fall 2011 collection, Glamour Purse. Sandy has the final one, Case Study. This, along with Lady Like, were not on my original round of Essie Fall 2011 purchases. I figured, I’d get them if the mood stuck. I found them “on sale” so I snatched them up and I am sooooooo glad I did.

I Used:
1 coat Orly Nail Defense
2 coats Essie Glamour Purse
1 coat Seche Vite

My pale skin really shows off the color I think.  It’s not a color for everyone, however. This is definitely in my “appropriate for work” drawer. Where as Lady Like is a legitimate nude, Glamour Purse has a taupey grey brown base. It’s a neutral, but a highly pigmented one. You can clearly tell I have polish on my nails from far away. While I find Essie formulas to be hit or miss in some color families, she knows her neutrals. This is two coats and it’s almost too thick. I think next time I’m going to use 2 thin coats, instead of two thick coats. It’s full opaque in one coat, but the second is used to even everything out.

I travel a lot, and this would definitely go in my bag to take with me. I like to travel efficiently, and have a lot of mix and match stuff so I can wear the same things over again. This is a “goes with pretty much anything” color, making it ideal for travel. This is really a great all around polish to round out your collection. Pick it up as soon as you can!! Essie’s Brand New Bag collection is now available pretty much anywhere you can buy nail polish. I’ve seen it at CVS, Bed Bath & Beyond, Walgreens, Target and Walmart in the past two weeks. Essie retails for $8 a bottle, but I typically see it in the $7 range at BB&B/Target/Walmart.

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on September 20, 2011, in Essie, Manicures and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

