OPI – Honk If You Love OPI

From the Touring America collection, I present the Baltimore, MD inspired shade of the group, Honk If You Love OPI by OPI.  I wore this as my mani for the Ravens game against the Titans yesterday, and the outcome of that game wasn’t pretty so you may not see me in this again for a while. At least not this season… Haha.  But it’s a lusciously (very) dark purple.

1 coat Seche Rebuild (base)
2 coats OPI – Honk If You Love OPI
1 coat Seche Vite (top coat)

Now I don’t normally love these darks that verge on black (which this is) however since I know Baltimore was the inspiration, it gets a free pass.  It was obvious Suzi  (OPI creator and polish namer) visited Baltimore and got inspired by the Ravens purpleness (because the city absolutely lives and breathes Ravens football).

The application and formula were grade A, I was able to give myself a pretty perfect manicure because of it.  The only thing I would change is the name.  Honk If You Love OPI… meh.  How about Honk If You Love Baltimore? 🙂

*lays on the horn*

Posted on September 19, 2011, in Manicures, OPI, swatch, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. This is one of my fave colors from the Touring collection. I knew Sandy would want to cover it!!

  1. Pingback: L’Oreal – Owl’s Night « The Varnish Clique

  2. Pingback: O.P.I.- French Quarter For Your Thoughts « The Varnish Clique

  3. Pingback: Core Collection of Color « The Varnish Clique

Leave a Reply

