Butter London- Saucy Jack

You know when you see a polish that you really like, and then you realize you LOVE it because you keep thinking about it and obsessing over it and keep counting down the seconds to the Butter London Sale at ULTA on Tuesday and then because you need it on your nails RIGHT NOW you go to Nordstrom and pay the absurd full retail price for it? Yeah, that’s how it went with Saucy Jack for me. I’m the “normal color” girl around here, and firmly believe you can never have too many reds in your collection. And this one is GLORIOUS!!!!

I Used:
1 coat Orly Nail Defense
2 coats BL- Saucy Jack
1 coat Seche Vite Fast Dry Top Coat (not pictured)

OH. MY. VARNISH. I’m totally in love with it. I’ve already worn it twice in the 6 days I’ve had it, with a 3rd time being this coming Wednesday (DC United day!!) I used two coats, but I think next time I’ll use three. 2 is perfectly fine, but I personally would feel more comfortable with 3 with this particular color. Reds are a bit see through in highly lit areas. I’ve seen a lot of swatches of this color, and none of them have actually done a great job catching the exact color. Saucy Jack is a blood-red creme. Taking a picture with flash was the closest I came to it, but it’s still showing as a brighter red than it actually is. It’s actually almost 100% true to the color that you see in the bottle.  Just a shade or two darker than on my nail. But this color does actually go on like butter. So smooth and perfect. The formula isn’t super thick either, so it doesn’t feel heavy on the nail either. The picture I’m posting doesn’t show the SV Top Coat, and it still has a pretty high shine. I did use the top coat on my long-term manicure, and it gave it such a high shine, I couldn’t stop staring at my nails. I actually got several compliments from my co-workers and I imagine they went out and picked up a bottle or two of this themselves over the weekend!

Remember: Butter London is on sale at ULTA Tomorrow, BOGOFREE!!! There is a limit of two, which really means you’ll get 4, since you can buy two, and then get two free. ULTA is also running free shipping on orders of $25 this week.

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on September 19, 2011, in Butter London, Manicures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

