Essie – Going Incognito with Wet N Wild – Tangled in My Web

wet n wild fast dry-tangled in my web over essie - going incognito

wet n wild fast dry-tangled in my web over essie - going incognito

So how awesome does this look?  I decided to layer Tangled in My Web immediately over my current mani, Essie – Going Incognito. LOVE.IT.

1 coat Seche Rebuild (base)
2 coats Essie – Going Incognito (coulda probably used 1 thick coat)
1 coat Seche Vite (top coat)
2 coats Wet n Wild – Tangled in My Web

I’ve always always always wanted a black glitter.  To be honest, I was a little scared off by some of the swatches I saw of Tangled in My Web online, but still… it’s BLACK GLITTER!!!

I am so happy to have found it (along with the rest of the On the Prowl collection) because it’s exactly what I envisioned a black glitter to be. You need 2 coats for adequate coverage shown above and you do have to manipulate the glitter a bit, but it’s worth it.  I really can’t wait to layer this over more colors.

My review of Essie – Going Incognito under the cut!

essie -going incognito

essie -going incognito

Essie – Going Incognito is a lovely dark foresty green.  I love dark colors that you don’t confuse as black, it’s absolutely, no-doubt-about-it dark green.  I used 2 coats to achieve the opacity but 1 thick coat probably would have done the trick.  The formula was awesome and I had no issues applying the polish.

Posted on September 14, 2011, in Essie, On The Prowl Collection, Wet N WIld and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. All of the issues with TiMW that I had with swatches were that they were over bare nails, or a really light color. It looks strange. I did it over BL’s Saucy Jack and it looked the bomb dot com. (always wanted to use that as well.)

    • Yeah, definitely. Wait, you already have Saucy Jack? Does this mean you aren’t getting it at the BOGO sale at Ulta?

      • It means I’m not getting it at BOGO, Not that I’m not participating in BOGO 🙂 It wouldn’t arrive in time for something we have planned soon after the BOGO sale. The other colors I want aren’t “time sensitive.”

  1. Pingback: Buy Me A Drink- Wet n Wild Fast Dry On The Prowl Collection « The Varnish Clique

  2. Pingback: Wet n Wild – Cougar Attack (!) over China Glaze – Ingrid « The Varnish Clique

  3. Pingback: Wet n Wild – On the Prowl (2011 Halloween Limited Edition) Collection swatches « The Varnish Clique

  4. Pingback: Sandy’s Five Fall Favorites « The Varnish Clique

Leave a Reply

