My Favorite Products: Sally Hansen Instant Cuticle Remover

I get two professional manicures a year. Not because I like them or anything (although the hand massage IS nice) but because trimming my own cuticles terrifies me. I’m always afraid I’m going to end up cutting myself and end up looking like a modern day version of Lady MacBeth. Its the only way i can justify the expense, since I change my polish daily, or eery other day. Well no more, my friends!! I picked Sally Hansen’s Instant Cuticle Remover at Walmart over the weekend and haven’t turned back!! I will admit, my first go at my cuticles with this product wasn’t too successful. But once I went and got Sally Hansen’s double ended cuticle pusher and trimmer at Rite Aid, and figured out how to use it properly, it’s like a whole new world was opened up to me!! *hums Aladdin*

The gel has a dropper style applicator, so it’s easy peasy to apply to your cuticles and not your entire hand. Then let it sit for 15 seconds before pushing your cuticles back. Carefully trim them using the opposite end of your pusher and wahlah!! It’s amazing how easy it was, and how much difference that extra millimeter or two of nail makes in how long my nails look. I’m getting better at too, so the second attempt didn’t end in as much pain as the first attempt!!

I bought Instant Cuticle Remover for $4.39 at Walmart. I bought the cuticle pusher at Rite Aid on sale for $2.39. I have no idea WHAT the sale was since it wasn’t advertised in store or in the ad. Regular retail is $4.79.

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on September 13, 2011, in Favorite Products, Manicures, Sally Hansen. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

