Rimmel Lasting Finish Pro- Baby Pink

I told you on Sunday when I reviewed English Rose that I was obsessed with Rimmel’s Lasting Finish Pro line. Like, I’m pretty sure I own over 75% of the colors. The formula and application are just so stellar that I can’t help it. Plus it reminds me of London and my time there. I absolutely LOVE London. So when I had a coupon for a $1 off any Rimmel product, I went to my local Target (the cheapest place to find Rimmel at $3.77) and picked up this beauty.

I Used:
1 coat Orly Nail Defense
3 coats Rimmel LFP Baby Pink
1 coat Seche Vite Top Coat

Despite the fact this is more magenta than “baby pink,”  I am totally in love with this polish and the color. It’s a very girly pink, and works with my skin tone (which is a little bit paler here than in real life due to the flash I had to use to get an accurate color). I used 3 coats, and you really only need 2. I had to put 3 coats on ONE finger due to a nick, and because I’m slightly OCD, I did the other nine as well. I think this is what led to the massive chipping I had on my thumbs. There is such a thing as TOO MUCH polish. I actually wanted to leave this polish on for more than a day, which doesn’t happen very often. This seems to be happening a lot to me these days, but I wish I had found this color earlier in the summer. I’ll definitely try to get at least one more wear out of it on my tips before fall is officially here on the 23rd. My toes don’t follow all these societal rules I make up for nail polish. They’ll be pink all through the winter.

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on September 12, 2011, in Manicures, Rimmel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

