Salute to Our Troops: Camo Mani

As a political science major, I have enough politics in my life, so I’m not trying to debate views here on the blog haha. Buttt as the resident army brat, I thought today was an appropriate day to say thanks to those that serve and thanks to the families that support their loved ones in all branches of the military. And, while this mani doesn’t really visually represent them, I’d be remiss to not also thank local service members in fire, EMS, and police departments.

My camo mani was actually quite simple šŸ™‚ I started with Seche Rebuild basecoat, then 2 layers of Sinful Colors – Seaweed. (Which, I know Mel’s review was eh on it, and with how much I’ve encountered it on shelves I guess most agree, but I l-o-v-e this polish on me! I may even go so far as to say I love it on me more than Open Seas… Needs to get me a back up!!) I let Seaweed set under a coat of Seche Vite, then using the same eyeshadow brush I use for clean up (memo to self: do a post on that haha) I made random designs using Sinful Colors – Nirvanna, Envy and a little bit more of Seaweed in places I needed to even out. Topped it off with another coat of SV and I was good to go!

To celebrate this fabulous mani (which lasted 3 days mind you!) and how amazingly redneck I felt (I am a fredneck after all! ā¤ Frederick MD) Nancy and I went on a photoshoot through Bass Pro šŸ˜€

To see the amazing results (and some hilarious shots of me playing the shooting arcade game :P) hit up the gallery below the jump!

ā¤ Jess

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Posted on September 11, 2011, in Manicures, Patriotic Nail Art - Labor Day, Sinful Colors and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

