China Glaze- Skyscraper

20110911-125000.jpg
I used:
1 coat Orly Nail Defense
2 coats ChG Skyscraper
1 coat Seche Vite Fast Dry Top Coat

I own two colors from China Glaze’s Fall 2011 Metro Collection, with my eye on 2 others. Skyscraper is a gorgeous blurple (cringe) jelly PACKED with silver and blue micro glitter. I kept this mani on for two whole days and I absolutely LOVED it. If I hadn’t chipped my thumb, and if the Skins weren’t playing today, I probably would have left it on even longer. It’s one of those colors where I just couldn’t stop looking at my nails while I had it on! As you can see from the picture below, it could probably use three coats, as there are some areas that are thinner than others. But under regular lighting, you can’t tell, so why not save some polish and make the bottle last longer?!? This polish wasn’t even that difficult to remove despite all the glitter. (I did, however, invest in a bag of cotton pads for the removal of glitter polishes. A good move on my part.) This polish is a must have for the fall and winter months!!!

20110911-125022.jpg

20110911-010757.jpg

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on September 11, 2011, in China Glaze, Manicures and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

