Rimmel Lasting Finish Pro- English Rose

This color and post are in honor of my British BFF, Amy. She sent me an email today announcing she’d gotten engaged to her boyfriend, Ben. I’m really excited for her. She’s one of my favorite people on the planet, and I had the pleasure of meeting Ben during my trip to England in February and he’s a great guy. So when I saw this color in Walmart, I was inspired!

I Used:
1 coat Orly Nail Defense
2 coats Rimmel LFP English Rose

I am a HUGE fan of Rimmel LFP polishes, as you will soon discover. Their formulas are so awesome, they are fully opaque in 1 coat, and I use 2 just to be safe. The bottle is easy to hang onto while painting, and the brush allows for one stroke application. If I had one complaint, it’s that the brush is actually too big for my pinky nail and it’s a little awkward to apply. I actually really like this color on my skin tone. I was a little surprised, because while I believe that every collection should have a rose pink in it, it’s not my favorite color. However, I really like this one because it leads more towards the red side of rose pink than the brown side. I didn’t apply a top coat because I was only swatching, but it’s got a bit of a shine without it. And I quite like the muted shine of this color. Rose pink is a color I would wear to a formal occasion, or for a work conference. I can’t speak highly enough of Rimmel’s Lasting Finish Pro line. Every color I have from them has a glorious formula. Expect at least two more reviews in the near future. I’m currently obsessed.

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on September 10, 2011, in Manicures, Rimmel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

