Hail To The Redskins!!

Football is back baby!!!! I am so excited. After a lockout over the summer, and preseason, the NFL Regular Season has started. I was born and raised as a Washington Redskins fan. I’ve been around for the good years, and I’ve been around for the bad years. A LOT of bad years. Every Redskins fan starts the season with a heart full of hope and expectations for big things. That’s usually dashed by Week 8, but that’s okay. There’s always next year, right?

I was really excited to try out a new manicure in honor of the new season. I’m not really good at nail art, as we’ve seen. But that doesn’t mean I can’t try out a little glitter 🙂 I’m glad this turned out in reality as well as it looked in my head. It’s simple and shiny. And hopefully won’t be a nightmare to remove!

I used:
1 coat Orly Nail Defense
2 coats WnW Wild Shine Burgundy Frost
1 coat Sally Hansen Set The Stage
1 coat Seche Vite Fast Dry Top Coat

First of all, I was SHOCKED at how good WnW’s Burgundy Frost is. I won’t lie to you. I wasn’t expecting greatness for $.99. But never again will I judge a polish by its price tag!! It goes on smooth, streak free, and is fully opaque in 2 coats. I prooooooooobably could have gotten away with 1 coat, but I needed a deep burgundy for this mani. Burgundy Frost isn’t a color I’d normally wear on a regular day, but I may give this a chance.

Set The Stage is a great glitter, if a little hard to control. It’s a gold hex glitter, with gold micro glitter, in a clear base. Perfect for this purpose. It’s definitely not Redskins gold. But this  mani is my interpretation and literalism is so boring. I picked up the last bottle at my Target, and I haven’t seen it around at any of my frequented drug stores. Its part of the Fall 2011 line, so there’s still time to grab it!

I’d like to apologize for my clean up by the way. I was working with non-acetone remover because that’s what my mother had in the house, and I forgot to pack my acetone for my house sitting adventures.

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on September 10, 2011, in Manicures, Sally Hansen, Wet N WIld and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

