USA Ain’t Nothing to F*ck With!

So, as I believe I’ve mentioned on here, I’m a pretty big soccer fan. Like, you might call it obsessive. I’ve taken 12 hour bus rides to Boston for an overnight trip to see the USA play, and I’m taking a bus up and back to Philly for the DC United match at the end of the month (I’ve got a mani idea for that, to be on the lookout!). Last month, the American Outlaws: DC Chapter took a bus trip to Philly to watch the USA play Mexico in a “friendly.” I wasn’t about to miss the opportunity to hang out with my peeps and watch my boys take on our rivals. And naturally, this was a perfect opportunity to try out some nail art! I think it turned out alright for a first attempt, but there are a few things I would change next time. First, I would definitely put the stars and blue on the thumb. And I’d use a different nail pen. The Sally Hansen one I used wasn’t very good. Overall, though, I like how it turned out. And it got a lot of compliments. I can’t wait for another game to perfect my technique.

Hit the jump for the colors I used, and the step by step tutorial!

I Used

Stripes:
1 coat Seche Base coat
2 coats Essie Russian Roulette
4 “coats” Sally Hansen Nail Pen in White
1 coat Seche Vite top coat

Stars:
1 coat Seche base
1 coat WnW Saved By the Blue
1 coat ChG White on White (Stars)
1 coat of Seche Vite top coat

P.S. USA Ain’t Nothin’ To F*ck With is a chant we do in the American Outlaws. If you ever have the opportunity to make it out to a match, take it. They are a lot of fun!

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on September 5, 2011, in China Glaze, Essie, Group Topic, Manicures, Patriotic Nail Art - Labor Day, Sally Hansen, Wet N WIld and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

