Happy Labor Day! Sandy’s USA manicure

I love being patriotic so I was excited that The Varnish Clique was doing USA manis.  I wanted an elaborate, intricate design but felt I didn’t really have the time so I designed this instead…

1 coat Poshe antimicrobial basecoat
2 coats Nicole by OPI – Sea How Far You Go
Stripes: Sinful Colors Nail Art – Pretty Cool (red) & Sinful Colors Nail Art – Bad Chick (white)
1 coat Seche Vite

Thumb:
1 coat Poshe antimicrobial basecoat
3 coats China Glaze – Eyes Like Sapphires
1 coat Sinful Colors – Hottie
Stars: Sinful Colors Nail Art – Bad Chick (white nail art pen)
1 coat Seche Vite

I wanted to give it the illusion the the flag was waving around, so the drawn on stripes didn’t have to be perfect for it to look that way.  It just had to start where the previous nail’s stripes left off.  I absolutely love how this turned out and I wished I had a USA soccer game to go to, lol.

I also drew the stars because this mani was definitely “missing something” without them.  I think it looks great even though the stars aren’t absolutely perfect.

Happy Labor Day everyone! I’m going to the Terps football game tonight, and tailgating for the day.  We’re facing Miami and it’ll be the first game where we wear the sexy new Under Armour uniforms! Woooo Go Terps!!

Posted on September 5, 2011, in Manicures, Patriotic Nail Art - Labor Day and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

