CRIBS- Varnish Clique Edition: Melissa!!

Jess had the brilliant idea to do a little “get to know us” post where you could see our nail painting environments. While I’m sure Sandy cleaned her area, and Jess has a whole operation set up at her place, mine is pretty makeshift at the moment. But this is also very… ME. I have both a dining room table (covered in (not literal) crap) and a desk set up in the spare room. Which is more of a junk room because I have too much junk to confine to just a drawer. Ask Jess, she’s been there. This room is actually where I store my polish, and there is a small path carved out to reach my melmer on the book shelf in there. But it’s not currently a space where I can comfortable do my nails. So I just do them in the living room.

I sit on the couch I despise, with my comp set on the tv table (so I can keep up with my Tweeps on the Twittas!) and watch tv. As I type this post, I’m currently watching the Redskins whoop up on the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. You can see that the TV table is where my acetone and polish that I am using sit (a disaster waiting to happen). And you can’t see it, but I use a computer lap desk, which is sitting on the ottoman, to rest my hands while I polish and do clean up.

Despite being almost 25 years old, I do have a few stuffed animals hanging out on my couch. But they are there to show my love to my sports teams, the Redskins, The Terps, and Liverpool FC. I don’t have a Caps bear yet, but the season is near, and this is something I will rectify as soon as I can get to the Verizon Center. The pictures on the wall are from my travels during my year abroad at The University of Liverpool. You can see my tote is haphazardly dropped on the floor by the couch because the first think I want to do when I get home from work is do my nails! I find doing manicures soothing, something that occupies my mind and allows me to veg out. As I’m currently SLAMMED at work, and working through boy issues, this is a wonderful escape at the end of the day. Plus, I’m not the girliest girl and having my nails done makes me feel pretty, oh so pretty!

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on September 2, 2011, in CRIBS - Varnish Clique Edition, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

