Sinful Colors – Why Not (Take Me Out to the Ball Game)

Tuesday I saw on Twitter that the Tigers were offering deals on seats for the games against the Royals this week, and since my Aunt Nancy has been wanting to go all summer and it was a really nice day weather-wise, we decided it was a fabulous idea. Nancy decided we needed to be closer to the action than the cheap seats, haha, so we ended up directly in line with 1st base 20 rows up. I don’t know much about baseball haha, but I thought they were pretty killer seats 😛

Since it was a spur of the moment decision, I had to whip out another spur of the moment mani, Tigers themed of course. I went for Sinful Colors – Why Not as my blue and then Orly – Truly Tangerine with Sinful Colors – Bad Chick tiger stripes for my accent nail. Cute, quick, and apparently a good luck mani seeing as we won 😀 (on a homerun too! would have preferred the HR when the bases were loaded, but hey, still got to see my first HR, so WOOT for that haha)

For some pretty suburb nail adventure pics, including the ultimate creeper shot courtesy of my Aunt, and info on my potential baseball hubs, click below the jump! (oh, yeah, and my step by step nail info is there too :P)

❤ Jess

Blue: 1 coat Seche Rebuild, 2 coats SC -Why Not, 1 coat Beauty Secrets Top Coat (I LOST MY SECHE VITE!! It’s a truly tragic event…)

Tiger: 1 coat Seche Rebuild, 2 coats Orly- Truly Tangerine (told ya it was gonna get lots of play! haha), stripes of SC- Bad Chick (alternating double points, just get a little on your brush, no droplets!, and do quick stripes. It actually looks better when it’s not perfect too!) 1 coat Beauty Secrets Top Coat

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Posted on September 1, 2011, in Manicures, Orly, Sinful Colors, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. you crack me up with your “first home run” … you were deprived as a child to not go to ball games! 🙂

    Nice pics! and cute mani! lol

Leave a Reply

