Sinful Colors- (Sinfully) Gorgeous

This is not a typical Melissa color. Not at all. I’m not a big fan of blues, despite having a fairly good selection in my Melmer. But I figured for $.99, what the heck? (I used a different word, not appropes for this blog. Fun fact: I have a potty mouth.) But as I often am with polishes, I was swayed by this polish. It’s pretty fantastic.

I Used:
1 coat WnW Clear
3 coats Sinful Colors- Gorgeous

Hit the jump for the review, and some more pics!

Gorgeous is blue or green or teal, depending on how the light hits it. It’s fully opaque in 2 coats (but you know I used 3 anyway) and it has quite the shimmery finish without a top coat (as pictured). I will mention, as I used this for my pedicure directly after swatching, that a top coat does alter the color of the polish just slightly, making it slightly darker. The top coat also takes away from the metallic finish, but just a wee bit. But I love this color, probably because it isn’t straight-up blue. I could legit talk myself into thinking it was green! And hindsight is 20/20, but I’d totally pay $1.99 for this color, let alone $.99!!

 

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on September 1, 2011, in Manicures, Sinful Colors and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

