OPI- I Eat Mainely Lobster

I’ve been rather obsessed with lobster lately. I spent 3 months salivating over the Lobster Omelet on Volt’s Sunday Brunch menu (totally lived up to the hype I’d built up in my head). And when I saw a swatch of this color, I knew I had to have it. But OPI is so expensive (imo) and it’s not really easily accessible for me. I don’t live “near” an Ulta or any stores that sell the new lines of OPI. The most convenient selection for me is the “black label” line they sell in my local Target. So how did I come by this color, you may be asking yourself? WALMART!! When I was up in Deep Creek Lake with my mom for Girls Weekend last weekend, we were leaving Walmart when I saw the OPI Touring America display in the entrance to the salon inside Walmart (kinda hick-like, I know). And on top of that, THEY WERE HAVING A BOGO 50% OFF SALE. I really wanted Spark de Triomphe, but they didn’t have it. And I almost picked up Pompeii Purple. But in the end I picked up French Quarter For Your Thoughts, also from the Touring America line. I’ll be reviewing that shortly.

I Used:
1 coat Orly Nail Defense
3 coats OPI I Eat Mainely Lobster
1 coat Seche Vite Fast Dry Top Coat

I know I tend to use 3 coats anyway, but this one needed it. It’s sort of thin, but goes on heavy. So you need the 3 coats to even everything out. BUT it’s worth the wait. I tend to shy away from corals because despite being pink, they tend to look more orange on me. I absolutely loved this color, and it was the one I ended Day 1 of the swatchathon with, meaning I kept it on overnight. I Eat Mainely Lobster is a coral cream, but it has a bit of a gold shimmer to it, even though you can’t see it in the photo (or in the useless macro shot I took :D). I’m a big fan of the shimmer, and I’m not really sure if I would like this color without it.  I’m not really sure why this is in OPIs fall line since it seems more of a summer color to me. But it’ll be a good pedi in the winter color. Or maybe on one of those random 60 degree days in February colors! I hope we have some of those kinds of days this winter.

P.S. Would you believe me if I told you this was my very FIRST OPI bottle?

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on August 30, 2011, in Manicures, OPI, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

