Orly – Truly Tangerine (My love of all things mini pays off!)

I honestly have no idea why I have a thing for mini nail polish bottles, but I do. Sandy makes fun of me every time I tell her I’ve added to my collection and it still doesn’t stop me. I fully realize that 8/10 times you actually end up paying MORE for less polish when you get a mini, but I can’t help it. I find them cute little sample sized bottles of goodness haha. So, when there was a random Orly mini in a display at CVS a couple weeks ago, I.had.to.have.it. Turns out, the universe thought I needed it too bc it’s upc wasn’t in the computer and the sales clerk must have been having a bad day sooooo I got it at an unheard of discount haha. Oops 😛

Can we just pause a moment and absorb that photo? I’m actually fighting the urge to put this color back on looking at it! It was the perfect formula, and such an amazing color. I actually need to go pick up a regular size bottle because I love it that much. The mini may have drawn me in, but this color is too fabulous to only have .18oz of haha. 2 coats, no fuss, easy clean up, and I now have in my collection a new go-to super fun / super fast mani! This particular orange is definitely a versatile one. I think I forget sometimes that a good orange can be that in-between completely crazy (read: my neon blues or happy birthday dupes) and subdued (read: my pale pinks and growing collection of nudes).

I’ll keep this short since you’ll probably be seeing this color a lot on me…. it’ll be perfect for some pumpkin nail art, dontcha think?? 😉

❤ Jess

Posted on August 29, 2011, in Manicures, Orly and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wow, that’s a gorgeous orange!

  2. Oh you really have to buy a Mavala nail polish, there are tiny and the quality it’s amazing!

Leave a Reply

