Sinful Colors- Verbena

Verbena. I HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAZ IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIITTTTTT!!! And it’s all due to Sandy. She’s been on the look out for this color everywhere, because I haven’t been able to find it ANYWHERE. And one day, I got this text from her: “I found Verbena, do you want me to get it?” My physical response was some high-pitched squeeing on the DC Metro (this is frowned upon) and I sent her a text somewhere along the lines of “YEEESSSSSSSS!!!” And now I have it, and I love it, and it is mine.

I used:
1 coat China Glaze Ridge Filler
2 coats Verbena
1 coat Seche Vite Fast Dry Top Coat

in natural light

Yes! The habitual 3 coater only used 2 coats of color! It’s fully opaque in just 2 coats, so adding the 3rd is just asking for streaking and messiness. I actually think that if you put a thick enough coat on, you could get away one coat. This color was totally worth the wait. I don’t think it’s apparent in these pics, but it looks really good with my skin tone, and I’m REALLY pale. I love lavender, and am particularly partial to creams, and that’s why I NEEDED this polish as soon as I saw a swatch of it. I actually love it so much, I’m currently wearing it on my tips AND toes.  I wish I had been able to get my hands on this color earlier in the summer because it would have gotten a lot of wear. However, with Fall on the way, the time is near to be switching over to the darker colors. But spring will be here before I know it. Besides, I’ll totally rock this on my toes in the middle of a snowstorm anyway.

 

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on August 28, 2011, in Manicures, Sinful Colors and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

