Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear- Twinkle Twinkle

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAND we’re back to regularly scheduled posting!! And I’m starting out with some sparkle. I’ve had Twinkle Twinkle for a few weeks now, and it’s a color I tried out during my Lake House Swatchathon last weekend. It’s part of their limited edition Fall 2011 line, so get it quick!! I picked it up at Target, but I’ve seen it at Walgreens too. And it’s a pretty decent glitter at $2.99 (I got it on sale for $2.04).

I Used:
1 coat WnW Clear
3 coats of Sinful Colors Amethyst
1 coat SH Twinkle Twinkle.

This is probably one of my favorite glitters I own. Mostly because it’s dense enough that one coat gives you plenty of sparkle! It’s a silvery….blurple hex glitter, with silver microglitter and a clear base. Clear bases in glitter polishes are my best friend because you can layer them over everything. That doesn’t me you should, but you can. I try to layer over a base complimentary base color, which is why I layered over Amethyst while swatching.  Hit the jump for more pics!

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on August 28, 2011, in Manicures, Sally Hansen and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

