Sally Hansen Crackle- Fractured Foil

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This will be a short post. True Blood’s about to start. I’m sure you understand.

Having had excellent experiences with Mattese Elite and Color Club crackles, I really wanted to try Sally Hansen. I love their polishes and figured I’d love their crackles as well. And I really wanted to try a silver over the pink mani that needed some updating, so I went to my Walgreens and I bought it. This is pretty much how all of my purchases happen. I impulse shop. But I digress.

I used:
1 coat Orly Nail Defense
3 coats Mattese Elite Goomah Comare
1 coat SH Fractured Foil
1 coat Seche Vite Fast Dry Top Coat

If I’m being perfectly honest, I’m not sure if I like this or not. Like with all crackles, you have to get used to the formula, so I’m sure that’s part of the issue. But this didn’t really crackle too well. It’s so thin that it really looks like I just put a coat of silver shimmer over my base color. I think this is one of those crackles that requires a thicker coat just because of it’s metallic shimmer. I also think it needs to be done over a darker color, like a purple, or black. I do actually like the effect, but it’s not the intended effect so that’s why I’m not oohing and ahhhing over this particular crackle.

On an unrelated not, I really can’t wait until that cut on the side of my middle finger heals. It’s really unattractive.

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on August 28, 2011, in Manicures, Mattese Elite, Sally Hansen and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

