MOB WEEK: Mattese Elite- Goomah Comare

Goomah (comare, or coma in conjugated Italiano) means mistress, or girlfriend. What a perfect name for this color! Mob mistresses (not that I know any and am going solely on what I’ve seen in the movies) are flashy, and bright, and garner attention wherever they go. That’s exactly what this polish does. When I was out doing my weekend round of polish shopping, I received several comments on my nails. And boy do I love this color.

I Used:
1 coat Orly Nail Defense
3 coats Goomah Comare
1 coat Seche Vite Fast Dry Top Coat

After the magicalness of Capo, I was prepared to be let down by Goomah. I wasn’t let down per se, but the formula is a little trickier than Capo. You can’t just slap it on your nails and come out with a perfect manicure. But the effort of careful painting and doing a necessary third coat are worth it. This is quite possibly my favorite pink in my collection. It’s so bright and pretty, and even tho my manicure wasn’t perfect, I couldn’t stop staring at it AND kept it on for 2 days. The lighting in the picture doesn’t really do it proper justice. This is a bright magenta pink, and it has purple undertones, which you can see in the pics below the jump. Even though I just had it on, I may wear it again later this week. Perhaps with a little Tazmanian Devil accent nail?

Is there anything better than snapping a pic of a great mani while sitting in bumper to bumper traffic?

Random aside: I really like the shape of my nail here. I'll probably never be able to do it again.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Don’t forget to read our review of Mattese Elite’s- Capo, the first entry in Mob Week here at The Varnish Clique 🙂

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on August 23, 2011, in Group Topic, Manicures, Mattese Elite, Mob Week, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

