Hard Candy- Beetle (juice Beetlejuice… Beetlejuice!!!!)

So as one should do when on vacation, I was sitting on my couch last night watching a marathon of the 25989734 cycle of America’s Next Top Model (Don’t judge, Nigel is H-O-T-T HOTT) and reading back entries of Polish or Perish. I spent a good 90 minutes going “just one more page of entries, and then I’m going to bed.” And while I was reading blog entry after blog entry on swatches, I happen to come across this one. And went, out loud even though I was alone, “I MUST HAVE THIS IMMEDIATELY.” It went straight onto the running list of polishes to buy on my phone, and I anxiously awaited my morning trip to Walmart, where they sell Hard Candy polish. When we fiiiiiiiiiiiiinally made it to Walmart at 11:30am this morning, I was so excited to snatch the last bottle that I did a happy clap in the middle of the Walmart Beauty Section. Don’t worry, no one saw it. I was so excited, I didn’t even care that some little twerp thief stole the purple plastic heart ring that comes with the polish.

I used:
1 coat Wet N Wild Fast Dry Clear Coat
3 coats Hard Candy Beetle

HC Beetle is a duochrome, and a dupe of Orly’s Space Cadet. At $5, it’s also the more financially responsible option. Especially when you’ve already (at that point anyway) bought 7 bottles of nail polish. In addition the to 11 you ordered of the Beauty Discount Center website yesterday. Whoops. Anyway I found this to be a great little polish. The formula is a bit thin, so it takes three coats for full coverage without any bald spots, or a VNL. But that’s standard for me anyway. This is going to be a fantastic fall color for me. What I love about it is it’s not only has a great shimmer, but that one polish packs so many colors. You’ll see in the shots below, there are at least 3 colors that can dominate, depending on how the light hits it. As this was one of my swatchathon manicures, I cannot wait to wear this color a little more permanently!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on August 20, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

