OPI – Ate Berries in the Canaries

Every once in a while (definitely not every time), I give myself a perfect manicure.  Each nail is covered in about 3 strokes per coat, and I employ the awesome clean up method of 100% acetone with concealer brush.  This is one of those manicures.

1 coat Poshe Antimicrobial base
2 coats OPI – Ate Berries in the Canaries
1 coat Poshe top coat

I mostly admired the perfection of my skillz, because this color is alright. I don’t love it, I don’t hate it, it’s somewhere in the middle for me.  This was a bit disappointing because I figured I’d love a medium magenta-ish pink.  All is not lost however, I think it would make a classy pedicure color as this is definitely the kind of color I like to wear on my toes.

I think most OPIs run thick but this one was just right, hence me being able to apply it perfectly without the use of nail polish thinner.

Posted on August 17, 2011, in Manicures, OPI and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

